The Connecticut General Assembly

REAPPORTIONMENT COMMITTEE

SENATE

Senator Kevin Kelly Senator Douglas McCrory Senator Paul Formica Senator Mary Daugherty Abrams

Jim Tamburro, Project Coordinator



HOUSE

Representative Gregg Haddad Representative Vincent Candelora Representative Tammy Exum Representative Jason Perillo

www.cga.ct.gov/red

reapportionment@cga.ct.gov

SHELTON

1:00 PM in Shelton City Hall Auditorium Shelton City Hall 54 Hill Street Shelton, CT 06484

Public Hearing Sign-Up Information

Hearing Information: The Reapportionment Committee will hold a public hearing on Monday, September 13, 2021 at 1:00 P.M. in the Shelton City Hall Auditorium at Shelton City Hall. Signup for the hearing will be from 11:00 A.M. to 12:30 P.M. outside the Auditorium. Any individual wishing to sign up after 12:30 P.M. may do so with the Committee staff after the start of the public hearing inside the hearing room and will be added to the end of the speaking list.

<u>COVID-19 Protocols:</u> Anyone entering the building is required to wear a mask and social distancing protocols will be in place.

<u>Testimony:</u> Please email written testimony in PDF or Word format to Reapportionment@cga.ct.gov. PDF format is strongly preferred. Testimony should clearly state the testifier's name. The Committee requests that testimony be limited to matters related to items on the Agenda. Please submit 3 copies of written testimony to the Committee staff at the time of sign-up. Testimony received will be uploaded after the hearing. All public hearing testimony, written and spoken, is public information. As such, it will be made available on the CGA website and indexed by internet search engines.

<u>Testifying:</u> The Committee encourages those testifying to submit a written statement and to orally summarize their testimony for no longer than <u>three minutes</u>. Public speaking order will be determined by a lottery system until the start of the public hearing. The first hour will be reserved for Legislators, Constitutional Officers, State Agency Heads and Chief Elected Municipal Officials. Unofficial sign-up sheets have no standing with the Committee.